Company Administrators can toggle all Templates created in a company between two permission settings:

  • Company (available to all advisors in a company)

  • Private (visible only to the creator of the Template)


A Company Administrator can toggle the permission setting on any published Templates, by selecting the Lock icon.

  • Selecting the Lock icon will toggle the permission setting to “Company” at which point you will see a Shop icon.

  • Click on the Shop icon to change it back to “Private”




A Template toggled to “Company” (Shop icon) allows other users in the Company to access it. Templates toggled to “Private” (Lock icon) setting will Un-Publish the Template and send it back to the original owner's My Templates.

  • Note that users cannot modify “Company” templates, including the user who originally created it.